Have A Healthy Heart with Xocai “Healthy Chocolate”

4 07 2012

Since I made the decision to sell Xocai  chocolate I have become very aware of the health benefits associated with eating dark chocolate!  There are many more than you would think – I was surprised at the long list of benefits. I wanted to share this information with you.

I have read many studies over the last two years  that have been done with dark chocolate, in  that it helps to keep your heart healthy.  It has been well documented that raw cocoa has protective effects on the heart & vascular system.  Studies have shown that cocoa’s anti-oxidants, help to neutralize the free radicals; thus minimizing stress & relieving inflammation.  Cocoa can stimulate the production of nitric oxide, which helps to relax blood vessels.  Research has shown that cocoa, can help improve platelet function thus decreasing blood clots.  Studies have shown that dark chocolate, helps to control people’s blood pressure.

I hope that you have found this information helpful and any feedback or ideas yo might have are always welcome!


Actions

Information

One response

25 07 2012
DiamondJul

Nicely done Pat! And I’m on the edge of my seat now, what has healthy chocolate done for you? 🙂

Leave a comment